Skater Girl

We spent Sunday morning rockin' out to the new Adele CD (love it), and putting our Christmas tree up.  Yes...it is earlier than we have ever done it, but we were in the mood...and when the mood strikes...I say "go for it!"  We had such fun.  

In the afternoon, we attended a skating party for one of Sugar's cousin's birthday.  Such fun.  It was FREEZING in the building, but the skaters kept warm skating. Sugar is getting better and better at skating. She loves it.  

After the party, I dropped Sugar off at a friend's mom's studio.  Then they went back to their home for a sleepover.  Sugar was over the top excited to see her friend.  It has been awhile since they have had something special like this between them.  I hear they had a blast. 

I went home alone...grabbing Thai food on the way.  I was going to be sooooooooooooo productive.  However....I ate...then fell asleep.  Darn it.  I woke at 8:30, and tried to get things done.  I gave up and went to bed to read.  It's what I do best. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.