Finishing Touches

You know the dog training barn where we were the other day? Where the door didn't open? Well, this morning we went back, and today it opened!

We started with a warm up walkie and it was very lucky I had my lead on because a doe took off over the fields as we almost ran into her. Then we went in, and since mum had booked the hall just for us, we had it all to ourselves! Mum built a competition area, and we worked super hard on me waiting while she placed Hedwig, us walking in together, the dance routine and us walking out together. Over and over.

Mum was very happy, saying this was our best training session ever. I was very happy, because I earned myself an ENTIRE prince sausage in very small pieces and felt great doing it!

Now we're done training. Saturday is competition day. Keep your fingers crossed for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.