Sunshine Sunday

Sunshine Sunday indeed, as always spent th bettr part of this sunny morning reading the papers in the dining room after a late breakfast.

So what else do you do when you get 2 dry days in a row? Cut the grass, off course. The camera placed in an easily accessible place , grass cutting commenced. Reached the pond area of the garden and did my usual check to see what wee creatures were around. Can you imagine my disappointment when I spotted today's blip? Had I been out about an hour earlier I might have seen the dragonfly emerge, instead all I saw was this empty case
( called an exuvia ). I fou look closely , possibly the LARGE view you should be able to see where the dragonfly emerges.

Never mind this does make for an interesting image view large if youdare as it looks rather scary, almost like an alien. have to laugh every time I remeber spotting one of thes 2 years ago and I waited patiently for hours , then days for thedragonfly to emerge , not knowing it had already done so, the tiny white threads being the clue.

Here's hoping there will be a few more emerging from the pond over the next few days.

Will be back later as I'm back to watching the Wuro 2012 final. An amazing game tonight.That's me back, what a game and poor Italy , Spain lifted their game so much tonight. Incredible football, wouldn't it be wonderful if they all had a Scotish Granny. Then again they couldn't play for us having already played for Spain. We can but dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.