What Am I ?

Sorry for the very late upload, we've been watching the tennis. How exciting was that then ? Enthralling and nail biting, couldn't believe it when I saw the woman sitting at the tennis knitting. No wonder she had a crick in her neck. If I had spent all that money to be in the Centre Court seats I would have had my eyes glued to the action the whole time. I know I was knitting a very complicated Arran pattern but my eyes were always on the action .

Any way enough of that apart from to wish Andy well next week.

Today i slipped out into the garden betweengames to find a blip. How sad am I wandering around examining plants and buishes for insects to blip. Found this tiny creature ( about 1 centimetre long- half an inch for golden oldies who use Imperial measure ) on a holly leaf. It looks like a kind of weevil but couldn't find an exact match in my insect book. At least it stayed still long enough to let me set up the tripod and get a couple of shots with my macro lens. It looks like something a child might design.

You might " enjoy" a peek at the LARGE version , if you dare.

Any way here's hoping for some good weather tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.