Gull Collage

Driech day today, cloudy , grey skies, smirry rain but surprisinglt no midges on the shore.

I had intended going to Achnashelloch for day 2 of the motorcross event but decided against it as i reckoned it would be too dark and full of midges with so many trees nearby.

So it was a wander along the shore today. I saw lots of interest in the rock pools , got jellyfish, seaweed and barnacle blips as well as some close up of the wild flowers along the shore line.

However I was quite pleased to get these images of a gull as it rose from the edge of the water. Not my usual 150 -5000 lens on but it's wee brother the 18 - 200. A faster lens, definitely more suited to the cloudy , poor light conditions today, I did manage to get some detailed sharp images which cropped down a wee bit.

I could n't decide which to blip tonight so made a collage instead.

I think the Large view might be worth a look for the fine detail in the plumage.

Hope you all had a good weekend. Looking forward to the Brazil v Spain game tonight , hope it is a real showcase game with these two superb teams playing. Hard to forecast the result with so many pros and so few cons re each of the teams. Perhaps the home advantage will add that wee bit extra for Brazil. For me it has to be Spain as , for me , they are the better of the two teams. We'll just have to wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.