The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

If I Could Walk On Water

As you already know, I am like any other father on Earth in that I think that my children walk on water. I know you question that claim but I can back it up!

My sincere wish for my children is that I can provide them one or two weeks over the summer where they live the season to fullest of its promise. Where their attire during the day evolves from pajamas to swimsuits and straight back to pajamas and that shoes never touch their feet. A time where every meal is had without a roof over their head and the television is simply a gadget in the house which is far away. Of course, I need the cooperation of Mother Nature to carry out this dream and today she delivered with force. This is my nirvana.....to see my children in a state of bliss over the big blue waters of this enchanted Earth.

We took the girls out on the boat and let them do their "plunge thing". They climb atop the deck railing to jump and I climb above and on top of the tow tower. They jump....I blip. Today was a bit more fun as I used the fish-eye lens. The lens gave the feeling that they were walking on water and, in my mind, they do.

If you have time, please get the full effect in BIG.

Starting at midnight tonight and, arriving over the next 24 hours, I have 16 additional family members showing up to our home and 8 dogs. Or, as Gabriella pointed out today, we have 72 legs in the house for the next six days. It is the first family reunion we have had in three years. I am honored to host it.

Spain was the team of teams today and, though Italy looked like a shadow of itself against England, I am proud of the Boys in Blue. I never, EVER would have thought that they would have made it to the finals. Yes, I tasted victory but it was for want this year again. Still I say....Forza Italia. And, hats off to you Spain.

I wish I had more time to visit you all on blip but I am using every moment of my week 0ff to focus on my family and cleaning up our land from the floods. Thank you for your amazing support and comments. I hope to catch up with you soon and actually am hoping for a rainy morning to sit inside on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.