Nikon Body

The arrival of a new piece of kit is always an appropriate time for a blip. As I take fewer and fewer photographs for pay, my new gear is more and more characterised by such adjectives as "light", "convenient" and "easy-to-handle" rather than "solid", "robust" or "expensive".

The two old workhorse bodies that I use for paying shoots will do nicely for the forseeable future. Indeed when they wear out, I probably won't replace them. I now use a Canon G12 as my personal "carry-with-me" camera. It does a fine job with most things but when phrases like "low light" or " fast action" start to apply, it tends to find the going difficult ... and so .... enter this nice new body - for such times as those.

Right now it has just been superseded, is dirt cheap and astonishingly capable. It is a ..... (ain't letting on - heh heh)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.