Leaving The Hague and all the waterbirds with babies I knew beforehand that I had to adjust to what I would find in the Weser Uplands blipwise that is.
That I would find summerflowers in all shapes and colours, the ducks in the harbour, horses and goats of course.
But it was a big surprise that the tiniest creatures came to ask my attention and my dedication. They waited so patiently and meanwhile they ate the leaves or sucked deep inside the flowers.
I am glad I can share my admiration for the little ones with many of you, dear blipfriends, and have received thankfully such sweet comments, stars and hearts too.
The bug in the picture I saw yesterday already climbing the Verbascum and it made me smile that I found her this morning more or less at the same spot.
Two caterpillars were chewing the leaves. Several angles I tried for the bug and in the end I was glad I could post one and leave her in peace.

My haiku:

High almost hidden
Not many issues you are
Besotted with, bug

And the german proverb:

She/He that climbs high falls heavily.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.