Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Soup and Custard

WET day again here and its also my day off having worked the weekend! Billy is under the bed and I didn't want to get up! I have been doing some housework.

I cleared off the kitchen windowsill, which isn't very exciting, but these were on there (I have a pink and white kitchen mostly (not the windowsill tiles-yet!!). The pussy cat is obvious, but what do you think the other is?

Also had a trip to the dentist this morning. I had a very bad experience as a child, and am not very good with dentists. Also unfortunately I dislocated my jaw when I was 16 and can't open my mouth as far as the dentist would like. He is very nice about the fact~a previous dentist told me not to be so ridiculous (and I can't open my mouth all that far!!)

Just a routine filling on the top front tooth and a clean and polish. However, since the local anaesthetic has worn off, I have a lot of pain from the back of my mouth and not feeling all that brilliant :(

Dentist said I should not eat 'chewy' food today so I went to the supermarket on the way home and got some lovely 'Covent Garden' soup and some Custard which was nice for lunch. Tonight I'll probably have the 'inside' of a jacket potato and some more soup. Such is life!

Hoping for a better day tomorrow as I'm back at work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.