Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Thank you - and spot the intruders!

Oh dear it's just like a repeat of April, and June: rain, rain, rain.
Thankfully I don't have to go out - but unfortunately am stuck in front of the PC with yet another tight deadline.

Took a much-needed blip break and played around with this lovely thank-you bunch of flowers my son and his partner gave me on Friday for babysitting. I told them they shouldn't have... but the flowers are gorgeous and very much appreciated.

For the blip I moved them onto my conservatory windowsill and added a few other blooms from a Dutch bouquet given to me several years ago by moh. The cut glass vase was my grandmother's.

You can't really see it, but the garden fence in the background is the new one - a welcome replacement for the one I blipped a few weeks ago.

I hope that, wherever you are, you have better weather than this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.