Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Crummock Water

I have never, ever, stood on a car park and had a port poured and handed to me! Mind you, I haven't stood on a car park eating mince pies before but that's what blipping does for you.

Today we met up at the NT car park near Crummock Water: Jerra and I, marpaul and Misty, hildasrose with SuperHandymanHusband, DerwentLass with CelidhBandMan and Rip. 

As we walked along the banks of the river Cocker we were saddened that its uncontrolled action at the weekend along with its partner in crime, the river Derwent, prevented Blipmeetmates,  trevorearthy and biblinros from joining us today or, indeed, having the lovely holiday they should have been having!

We must be the only folk doing a pub crawl and not finding one open. That was their loss, we had a lovely meal at the Wellington Farm Cafe!

I look forward to the next time we meet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.