The second half of life..

By twigs

Round in circles

Today was to have been a morning of van packing, an afternoon of housework and an evening of pampering.  It's now evening - late! - and I've barely started to pack the van!  I do however, have a lovely new coffee machine.  

What?!?

Yes - I was frustrated this morning when, once again, the milk frothing wand didn't froth.  Actually, it didn't do anything - it wouldn't even turn on.  I found myself on the computer searching out new coffee machines.  I shouldn't be too surprised by my old we beastie's gradual decline as I've had it about 9 years so really, it owe's me nothing.  (In an idle moment today I calculated that each cup of coffee from it would have 'cost' just under 10 cents so, as I say, it owed me nothing.)

After far too much time researching, I finally decided on a new model and, as luck would have it, despite their website saying they were out of stock, Briscoes in town not only had one but they had it on sale too!  (Really?  A Briscoes sale?!) A 40% saving isn't to be sniffed at so off I trotted in to town to buy one........which of course led to the rest of the afternoon setting it up and testing it :)  It seemed to make a very nice cuppa so I'm very happy.  The irony is that I'm going away tomorrow so, as I told K (who is house/cat sitting for me) I'll enjoy 2 cups from it then she can enjoy it for a few weeks ;)

Anyway, late evening now so I really should get moving and get that van packed!  Off at around 10.00am tomorrow so not much time in the morning to be doing much.

G'night
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.