Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

First insect shot of the year!!!!

Well...today was another delightful grey summer day here in Scotland!!! Sigh!! But the sun did in fact decide to peek out when I arrived at my handy garden centre for bliptime!!!! Thankyou sunshine!! ;-))

I took lots of shots...chasing bees, roses, lovely summer flowers, and then I spotted this little chap on some nicely shaped bud!! So here he is...eye to eye!! A hairy wee critter!! :-))

I then decided that I needed to practice more indoor stuff, and went and bought a big cream cake especially!! ONLY so that I could blip it!! I gave it away after that!! NOT!!!!!!!!! ;-))) I've taken occassional food shots in the past, but never been happy with them!! Today was better, but I liked my wee insect best!! I got a lovely rose shot too!! If you're interested I've put two cream scone shots, and two rose shots HERE!! They're a start!! I want to master some food shots...I always love seeing other blippers put them up and making me drool!!! :-)))

For any Glasgow folk, I was in Braehead shopping centre today, and near BHS on the 2nd floor the is a temporary photo exhibition showing the work by some Paisley Uni students!!! Some really good stuff there!! It's called The Gallery!!! :-)))

Have a great evening!! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.