Total Gridlock

After completing work this afternoon, I (Chris) had a hospital appointment - it was just a regular check up on my eyes. Being a type 1 diabetic, it is often a problem area and has been for me in the past. Thankfully things are very stable for me now and there were no problems detected. The waiting queues were outrageously short (see photo). It turned out I was the final appointment of the day in retinopathy. I got the feeling they were not impressed by my many questions about their new digital scanner!

Some of our Christmas visitors have arrived and we've just had our traditional Christmas Eve dinner of leek and cheese topped cottage pie. Yummy.

Hope everyone is ready and prepared for the big day tomorrow.

Please read today's BlipCentral post, especially for the 1 January 2016 celebration blip we hope as many people as possible will take part in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.