Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In good working order

I'm not a great one for retail therapy shopping, but I popped to Newcastle today because I needed a new pair of trainers. My last ones eventually fell apart and were consigned to a bin in Cyprus in March. I also collected my Sigma 18 - 200mm lens from the repair shop in Eldon Square.

The weather was glorious, unlike at home, so I sat in the Square and watched the world go by. Then I tested the lens. It seems to be back to normal which is wonderful news. This young man was examining his feet and seemed happy that they were in good order, so I decided to blip him.

There were lots of smiles as people enjoyed the sun. The inevitable cheeky Geordie jumped into a photo or two.

Dentist and optician this afternoon, so a lot achieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.