The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Burrow Mump

Burrow Mump in Somerset. A little hillock in the Somerset Levels topped by a ruined church.

A photography day out with Steve, a fellow D90 owner, who generously threw temptation in my way by allowing me to use his wide angle lens. This is one of the results: I'm severely tempted. It was so good to talk photography with a fellow enthusiast.

This is of course a backblip, uploaded on Saturday 7 July. I've been missing from Blipfoto for nearly 4 weeks. I've been resisting all temptation until now to restart blipping, and that has meant alas, missing the journals and blip days of my blip friends. I've been on leave from work, and time away from computers has done me much good. It was worrying to read some of the comments on my last blip of others whose health has been affected from too much time at a keyboard or laptop. I don't want to slip back into old habits, though I do wish to maintain my connections here. I will maintain a presence, but it will be much more occasional than I previously thought likely. In any event, until we replace the computer in the next few weeks, I won't be able to justify the excessive time it takes for the old whirrlitzer to allow editing of photos and access to the internet. I will try and catch up with all the people who kindly commented on my last blip, though it may take some time.

ps The grass in the foreground is a wild barley, it's thriving at the top of the hillock where the sheep tend to concentrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.