Move over Bridget........

By SuzStuff

Eat your heart out Bill Odie!

We get a better breed of bird in our garden - forget the sparrows and robins.....today we started with a sparrowhawk swooping across the garden to sit on the shed roof just long enough to make me think I could get my camera in time to catch his beautiful pose.......

Hence the photo of Woody! We had 2 woodpeckers today - and a chaffinch. This one must be a juvenile as was still very fluffy on his/her front. He flew up into the section of dead hedge and decided to test out his woodpecking skills. I went up to the back bedroom and managed to open the window without spooking him and watched him for ages........as long as it took him to work out there was nothing in the dead hedge presumably!!

Am now looking at camouflage nets on eBay so I can watch them outside rather than through the salty windows....joy of seaside living!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.