Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Getting Up Early

Hope you aren't bored with Lake District snowy shots, I had to set the alarm for 6.30am to get this one. It had snowed again yesterday and overnight so The Mate kindly collected me in the Land Rover so that we could go safely onto the back-roads.

The weather forecast had mentioned sub-zero temperatures and early sun so we got ourselves into this vantage point and just had faith that we would get that fleeting pink effect of first rays of sun on snow. At 8.40 we weren't disappointed!

I edited this shot quickly for a Facebook "I Love The Lake District" Group, meaning to do something with a panorama set of images for blip. However, by the time I had looked at my others and this one had had 500 likes on FB, I thought I should also use it for my blip.

I will no doubt lose my fascination with the snow, but it really is spectacular up here.

Something else I did can't be put on Blip because it goes against the rules but I'm in a very small group on FB doing daily challenges and this is the shot I used for my FB page, if you're a member and want to look you'll have to scroll down bellow this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.