The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Progress at Ham Mill Lock

You might be wondering why I'm blipping something that's apparently such a mess, but this entire lock on the Cotswold Canal (Thames and Severn) has been restored, and the towpath on the other side of the bridge rebuilt with some little steps leading down to beneath the bridge. I did wonder how one would push an adult-sized wheelchair or double buggy down the path, but maybe they can straddle the steps.

Mondays are great now! I can have a little lie-in, then take a bus along a country route to my teaching job, then walk home along the canal towpath. Still coming home to an empty home (apart from very demanding cat. HRH Bomble) because CleanSteve is still lying on a beach in Sri Lanka. Poor soul.

Good news is that I have retrieved my Sri Lanka photos and can now view them in my Dropbox on my new phone. I think it has a fairly decent camera, for a phone. Now I just have to learn how to use it. All of it, even the phone part!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.