Bottles of gin, wine and extra virgin olive oil

A little abstract blip today. At some point this afternoon I got happily lost in the play of light in the bottles on the table I'm still to deal with post trip.

While I was tempted to tramp today I needed a day to reconnect and potter with the mundane requirements of life.

It was a good morning to go to St Lukes. After mass we visited St Luke's land and planted a Mt Fuji cheery tree and viewed the recently placed porticom building. It only took a year to get the porticom onto the edge of what was the parking area. The tree replaces one contractors took a chain saw to while bringing the roof down from the ruins of the church building.

Small gestures but positive things in a flattened landscape. I noted 1.5 blocks of space between St Lukes and what remains of the convention centre opposite the town hall. It's surreal and a staggering scale.

Then happy domestics - cutting up meat from the hunter for a stew, making the stew, making soup, dishes and vacuuming. I shall eat this week.

Now to forage for a meal tonight and sort myself for a crisp ride to work in the morning.

The northern climate appears to have been worse on my hands than the cold south. But they're sore after so many blip catch ups.

If you have the time and urge check out:

Wednesday - Mum

Thursday - Stylish

Friday - Dad's family

Saturday - Roadside weeds, Woodend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.