Cotton

Naturally everything is where I left it the other day for the white on white challenge so I thought I'd do it again today! 
Get ready for rice tomorrow!!
I got a new phone this morning. Mr K has finally completed his mission of bringing me into the Apple fold! My first iPhone!!
And my first call? 999 tonight to call the police and an ambulance to a horrendous crash I was a couple of cars behind.
The second crash of the day I saw.
The first was on the way to school. Mr K was with us as we had an appointment after dropping off the Little Misses. At the junction down to school there was a nasty crash with a car smashed to pieces front and back.
The traffic jam was awful and we were late. But in one piece thankfully.
From school we went to look round another local school with a view to moving the Little Misses. Nothing's decided but we felt positive. Lots to think about.
Miss E has actually asked if she could change schools and as she shares my hatred of change it's a definite call to action.
From there we went to John Lewis to get my phone, take back a jumper, look at sewing machines and have a cup of tea. Very nice!
The rest of the day was spent pottering about until it was time to get Miss E for gymnastics. Miss L and I played about in the car for an hour listening to Matilda, drawing pictures and playing on iPhones.
Then it was McDonalds and home.
Just outside Buckingham I was thinking what good time we were making and how we'd be home by 6.30pm.
Then we all screeched to a halt and I saw that two cars ahead of me there had been a horrible head on collision. The people in front of me jumped out to help so I stayed in the car and called the police and the ambulance. I'm sure I wasn't the only one but I thought better safe than sorry.
The woman in the car I could see didn't get out for ages but thankfully did eventually.
Once I'd got off the phone I managed to squeeze past and it wasn't a pretty sight.
Well actually it did actually look quite striking - crumpled wreckage, smoke, silhouettes in the headlights. For a second I thought of taking a photo on my new phone. Then I thought better of it.
The Little Misses were quite upset by it, especially Miss L. I was concentrating on weaving between wreckage and parked cars but apparently they saw a man lying on the road covered in coats and a lady with a baby carrier. 
Poor people just on their way home. Hopefully no-one's seriously hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.