The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

At last....

...a sunset in 2016, or nearly.  It petered out shortly afterwards as the sun descended into the cloud over the Irish Sea.  Also the first blip for a while that doesn't feature my faithful friend, though you can be sure he was here with me.

I couldn't resist some fresh air even though I perhaps should have been tucked up in bed feeling sorry for myself while croaking in a lower register than Barry White.  

Well, it is looking very hopeful that we shall all still be here for the foreseeable future.  It did occur to me while looking at Tim Peake's photographs of the aurora as seen from the International Space Station, that it would be a great coup if someone could persuade him to become a blipper and share a choice of his 16 sunsets/sunrises every day.  That would surely pull in some new supporters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.