Yowes in a Moorie

The winds fell away and been a cooler day, so cool it was white hills in the morning.  It has been snowing through the day, worst on high groundand has melted as fast as it came at sealevel.  

The roads into work were fine this morning.  It started of a quiet morning in the museum, and gave me a chance to potter about the shop and in the museum galleries.  By lunchtime, there was plenty of folk about and it's been a busy afternoon with visitors.  The roads had been bad during the afternoon but they were fine again on my way home.  This evening has been fairly lazy so far but I will get out with Sammy for walkies. 

At lunchtime, I went for a run in the car to see what like the snow was.  As I left Lerwick, there was a truck stuck but on I went.  I headed into Tingwall and the snow was turning into rain, I got soaked and soon left again.  Onwards again and headed towards Laxfirth.  The snow was fairly coming down in a moorie (blizzard), not quite a blinnd moorie but not far off. The poor sheep were getting covered in snow too.  I came to the end of the road here, managed to turn and back to work.  Looking onto North Hamarsland, Laxfirth.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.