Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Early Morning Snow

I knew there was snow forecast at home but I was so surprised to see snow in Edinburgh when I looked out early this morning. I checked up with home: no snow!

We came here to help with some household jobs and that involved going to Morningside for some electrical bits. It was fitting to have a late lunch at the Rocket Cafe, good choice, and that gave me a chance to go over to Cameratiks and have hold of my wish-list lens: the Sigma 105 macro.

Our journey home got a bit hairy just before Johnstone Bridge as there was a sudden snowfall and accidents both sides of the carriageway. We stopped briefly at the services, anticipating more delays ahead but, to our relief, going south, the snow vanished completely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.