Seal Island Bridge.

A very foggy drive up to Sydney this morning...but i still find it so beautiful......and always a bit of excitement to be heading up to the big town!!!

I had to collect some items that were being left for me at the Gallery up there....we're doing a large fund raising campaign to bring 2 Syrian Refugee families to the Baddeck area!   What an amazing transition that will be!  One of the things we're doing is a silent auction this coming friday, music, food, wine and shopping - what could be more enjoyable eh!!!   We're hoping to raise $15,000 altogether, this event will be just one of the ways the funds are being raised!   I did my usual hit up on my artist friends...god love them...so willing to give of their work!

The other excitement was the booking of the Cuba trip!!!! Yeah~ 23rd March, for 2 weeks, to Cayo Guillermo! Last year we went to Cayo Coco which is very close but we wanted to try a new spot!   It looks fabulous!   It's been one of my main obsessions for the past 2 weeks...where to go!  So now it's done and all i have to do is wait and dream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.