The second half of life..

By twigs

For Bene

It's taken me 2 days to be able to get to the SPCA to pick up Bene.  I had a nice chat to the SPCA lady who gave me a few more details about how Bene was found but they can't give me the name or contact details of the woman who found him on her drive way last week.  I'd really like to speak to her and than her for caring about him.  

So today I brought him home to bury him in his favourite garden spot - a north-facing spot under a tree.  He spent hours and hours there over the past few years so it felt like the place he'd chosen for himself.

I feel so much better for having him back at 'home' where I was able to spend some time with him and say my farewells.  I hope he's at peace now too.

Rest peacefully Bene
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.