Senior Moment

Early start this morning to go to Morrisons with my friend Jan.  Still feeling rotten with a runny nose, streaming eyes and headache but I'm glad to have the big shop done and dusted.

Stayed indoors for the rest of the day.  Just watching TV, perusing the Avon catalogue and generally pottering about.  Had plenty of fluids, fruit - and paracetamol. 

Becky phoned at lunchtime.  Nice to hear from her.  She is looking forward to a little weekend jaunt to Copenhagen.  Neil arrived around 4pm.  He is staying the night.

I have been listening to the match on the radio this evening.  Newcastle were playing against Everton.  The score was Everton 3  Newcastle 0.  Two of Everton's goals were penalties.  Nightmare.  Newcastle have only won one match out of the last eight.  Not good.

I had a blip in mind until this happened.  I got these Spring onions out of the fridge to use on my salad at tea time.  And I found a pen inside the bag.  So that's what happened to the pen I couldn't find on Sunday.  I wondered where it had gone --- and now I know. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.