MERINGUE

Got up late - about 1.45pm.  Quickly got ready as I was expecting an Asda delivery between 2pm and 4pm.

The van arrived at 3.30pm.  Supposed to be my weekly shop but 12 items were not available.  I was missing 2 cartons of almond milk, 2 types of cat food, 2 packs of blackberries, muesli, 3 packs of 4 large bottles of diet cola and a fitted sheet. This is what I hate about online shopping - you think you have got your shopping sorted - but in the end you haven't.  I did get 2 items which I hadn't ordered so I phoned the freephone number and someone is supposed to be coming to collect them.  Who knows when. Asda online shopping is proving to be not such a good idea. 

Not done very much today.  Neil has been here all day so I have cooked meals for him.  He had roast duck for his tea - his favourite.  I have been having a SP day.  This means having no carbs with your meals.  So I had grilled salmon and salad for my tea.

The weather today has been damp and dismal. Hardly got light all day.  The Asda van driver said there was some snow on higher ground.  No sign of any here yet.

I had some chocolate meringue mix left over from yesterday so instead of making little meringues I made this huge one.  It was yummy.  

Steps today - 3,230    ( Not many as I haven't left the house today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.