Wellhead Face

Last day of my working week, and a chance to catch up on a couple of things that have been pushed to the side since last week.  I’m not sure I made much impression on them though.  I did manage to escape from the office for half an hour at lunchtime to go in search of a sandwich.  I managed to get BB fed, changed and ready for Cubs with time to spare, so I made him finish off a piece of homework.  His homework book in his bag so he doesn’t forget it tomorrow!

I had a PTA meeting tonight.  First in ages, as there was a request to hold them during the day, which I can’t make.  At least that has meant that a few new parents have got involved.  BB still has one more cello practice to do in the morning.  Nothing like a bit of stress before school on a Friday!

I like the wellhead faces on the Royal Mile.  Someone has stuck eyes on this one on the Netherbow wellhead.  The wellhead is where the residents of Edinburgh’s old town got their water until 1820.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.