Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ready for her close-up

The male Northern Cardinals, with their vibrant red color, tend to get all the glory, but I think the females are just as beautiful in their slightly less colorful way.  I cropped this image pretty heavily just because I wanted to get some detail in her face.  Of the several females who frequent our feeders, this one is the most brightly colored, showing a lot more dark orange/red than most of the other females.  She's quite lovely, isn't she?  I've posted a male, done with selective color, HERE on Flickr 

Thank you for the terrific feedback on my dueling pair of downy woodpeckers yesterday - they scrambled right onto the first page of Pops, which hasn't happened in quite a while.  Thank you!

Hubs and I went for a brisk 2-mile walk today - about froze our bums off.  It was windy and cold and I was very happy to get back into our warm house after the walk!

Another light dusting of snow last night, most of it melted by middle of the day.  Temps are going to go below zero by Saturday night - brrrr.

Happy Hump Day, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.