Another tulip...

I can't help but take lots of different photos of this tulip plant sitting beside my desk in my office....i so often place any flowers on the dinning room table.....then it dawned on me, i spend a lot of time here in my office so why not have the tulips here!!

Also pondering the question Kendall put forth the other day!  One of the other reasons i take photos is to supply me with inspiration for paintings.....especially macro shots inside flowers!   I can use these images as a starting point for an abstract painting!   One of these day's i'll attempt an O'Keeffe type painting....not sure i have the patience or the talent tho!

Off to the mudroom to do one of the most hateful of jobs...sieving glazes~ yuckiness in the extreme! but at least the studio is warm cos there was a kiln on yesterday!  it's also pretty mild and sunny out there, so my spirits are high!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.