All that is beautiful

By sharob

Awards Ceremony!

Tonight was Clara's school awards ceremony, what an evening! Out of 400 children, around 40 were chosen to receive an award for outstanding work / behaviour / attitude. They did a real oscars style ceremony with pictures on a big screen of children doing various activities and on their school trips - looking at the rundown of the year had me welling up as, although I'm not worried that my baby is going up to year 1, it was really emotive watching what she and her friends have been up to for the last year - basically without me!

So each category was called out and it was clear as soon as the category was read which Clara was to receive, an award for outstanding achievement in the 'arts and enriched curriculum'. That's my girl! And, what surprised me even more was that she got up and went to collect her award from the head teacher all by herself without hesitation. (I usually have to comfort or accompany her for anything like this) so I was absolutely double proud!

Well done Clara! Long may your success in your school life continue x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.