All that is beautiful

By sharob

Blood, expensive lunch and the beach!

That's just about summed up my day.

I've got a problem so I went to the local walk in centre, the nurse did my obs, went through a checklist which I'd already done one the exact same website, she closed the visit with 'go see your GP for a blood test', I feel so upset as I don't think I was taken seriously. Everywhere I look, with this problem, women are told to see medical care ASAP. I appeared to have wasted mine and the nurses time.

Mr G has actually been very supportive which is unlike him when I'm unwell, he's been attentive and bought me flowers etc. He went out last night with his management team and came back at 5am! Storm had just woken but he saw by my face that I'd not had a good sleep so he sent me back to bed and dozed on the settee with Storm. We headed to the walk in centre in the morning, he left me there as the girls seem to be playing up a lot lately when we're out so he took them back home, then when he picked me up we went to the local garden centre and had a very expensive lunch (honestly - a jacket potato with cheese and beans - £7!!) popped out to a cheaper garden centre for plant canes and slug repellant as my peas in the veggie garden need supporting and protecting from the slugs!! Mr G then said he fancies doing something different so we went off to Hunstanton! No pushchair, no coats, no spare clothes - no camera!!!! But you know what, rather than taking pictures of the girls having fun, I went on some of the rides and actually watched them having fun!! I was amazed at how much more confident Storm is than Clara was at her age. I played on one of those grabber things and won myself a large Me To You bear for 50p - first go too! Regretted it when I realised that I had to carry my bag, Storms bag and this huge teddy bear too!!

The day was slightly interrupted when my auntie called to say that her daughter, my cousin has days / weeks left (she was diagnosed 3 years ago with breast cancer, had a double mastectomy and then received the news that she had another inoperable tumour on her skull which appears to have spread through to her bones around her body. So sad as she had 4 young daughters, the youngest age 5. I don't know how to even begin to process how I'd feel if I knew I would not see my girls grow up.

We ended the day with fish and chips in a nice little pub overlooking the sea. I do love the sea.

Now we're all home, tired, emotionally exhausted and my tummy is cramping like crazy. Gotta wait til Monday and see if a doc takes me seriously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.