Derelict boat

When I drove by, I liked the pattern in the water and the reflection of the boat, but by the time I found a space to pull over then walked back to get a clear view, the pattern had changed and it wasn't so appealing.  Needed a quick blip though, so took the shot anyway.  This is one of the derelict boats in Fulford harbour.  It was partially submerged during a storm a few years ago, and I think a man drowned, trapped in it.   I thought I saw someone on it the other day when we drove past. 
The extra is of one of the regulars who hang around our place.  She was here with last year's young one.  There's an older doe who was heavily pregnant and now has obviously given birth.  She may bring the fawn or fawns out of their hiding place one of these days.  We often see twins in the spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.