Trial and Error

By DawnC

Teetotal

I had to capture this moment: this is my friend, Gazweasel, drinking a pint of lemonade. Yes, lemonade. He's currently on antibiotics and having to abstain from all things alcoholic. He seems to be coping with it remarkably well though and was on good form this evening when we went to see a production of Stephen Sondheim's 'Company' at the Electric Theatre in Guildford.

On the way back down the A31 afterwards we noticed something under my windscreen wiper flapping around in the wind and rain. We suddenly realised it was a parking ticket although it wasn't clear whether it had originated on my windscreen or if it had blown there from someone else's. Having just decided to pull over and grab it before it blew away it...blew away. I am therefore currently none the wiser as to whether it was meant for me. I suppose I'll find out in due course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.