The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

I forgot to take any pictures...

It was growing very dark as I left work, and threatening to rain. Not photography weather. Then I had a massage to do, and then some tidying. I had just decided to sit down and have a cup of tea and a little read when Steve cane home with a load of shopping to unpack.

I did get my read in the end. Then a researcher rang up and I got very annoyed. It wasn't market research but something more important, but there seemed no way for me to fit my own answers into the framework. It didn't help that it was gone six o'clock on a Friday night! Next time I will Just Say No.

So here I am on the sofa. The film Philomena is in in half an hour. I will watch it again,with Steve, even though it's terribly sad and I'll need a packet of hankies.

The jigsaw is one I bought a few days ago. It looks exciting but far too big for doing in comfort. All that bending in the middle.... I have always wanted a puzzle by this artist, Michael Young, and I completely forgot about the difficulties of doing enormous portrait format jigsaws in the excitement of buying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.