The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Other people's windows

The air was positively springlike on the way home from work. The showers had given way to strong evening light. The sun even shone into the nursery around 4.40, as I was leaving. Could not be more welcome, I felt some cheer at last.

When I returned from Dorset last week I realised how dirty some of our windows were, so did a quick clean. The results were so encouraging that I'm going to get an e-cloths kit and work my way round the lot. Ours are just bog standard UPVC replacement windown, nothing like these beautiful sash ones in Lower Street. It seemed a bit cheeky to get so close to a window, but I was walking past, and admiring both the plants and the reflections.

My mysterious bug lingers on. The day went fine, I just took a Sinex pill, and even cooked supper when I got home, but by 9 pm I had a swollen gland that felt like a golf ball, and I could hardly keep upright. Night sweats are drenching. Enough is enough! let's hope it moves on soon. I've found an evil-looking herbal remedy in the back of my cupboard so maybe that will do the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.