The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Infinity and beyond

...down Waitrose way in Cheltenham. I went there with my friend Dave to check up on some John Lewis items, and then to buy some toys for nursery at the Elim charity shop. They always have good toys and friendly staff there. I got some lovely items, then we walked back towards town. It was a beautiful afternoon, and I snapped this street scene because I admired the light bouncing off the white houses. There's a lot more Cotswold stone and red brick in Stroud!

After a tea in a new vegan cafe and a mexican high tea in a new cantina, Dave insisted that he should take me for dessert in Neros. We were too full to manage anything more than coffee, though!

As I got to the bus, two things happened. Firstly, a piece of paper fluttered out of my wallet. Secondly, I realised I didn't have the bag of toys I'd bought! Fortunately, Dave was able to hurry back to Nero's. Later, he texted me to say he'd got it. The piece of paper, I realised, was a cinema ticket for an RSC live streaming next week, but I managed to retrive it by jumping off the bus and hunting for it.

All's well that ends well, as they say somewhere or another. I feel hugely refreshed after a later than usual start this morning, and a free afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.