'Exit...Stage Right Even...'

If you are my age, you will be familiar with the cartoon character Snagglepuss. It's what my dad called me when I was young and he was famous for his stage directions when things got hairy (Snagglepuss that is, not my dad!).

I've just returned from a lovely evening at the Cow and Calf at Spartan's Blipmeet. The weather wasn't conducive to yoga and picnic on the top of the moor so I supported Spartan and YearofHappy in their several mile run across the moor by reading my book in the car and then gladly joined them in the pub afterwards where we met MrJohn and Mrluc. The party was then completed by the arrival of Earthdreamer and young Master Earthdreamer.

The reference to Snagglepuss comes about because suddenly, in the midst of banter, food and drink, someone noticed that the rather gloomy evening had ended in a glorious sunset at which point half the table exited stage right with cameras and phones at the ready! Such is blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.