northern light

By northernlight

Day 23 - Power - #rethinkchurch # rethinkphoto

Today I want to Dawyck Botanic Gardens to see the snowdrops. It was lovely to get to visit as previous planned visits have had to be postponed.

I've never been and I can see that it will be lovely to see it in the different seasons too.

They generate some power (electricity) from the water running in the burn.

Tonight was our weekly Lent study on Les Miserables. We were looking at how we judge others, have preconceived ideas and unconditional love.

Since I've started attending church and making new friends the unconditional love is something that has struck me. It is an alien concept one my "old" world, society feels very tit for tat, if we give we must receive. It is refreshing yet difficult to get my head round. But anything is like that when we change and step away from the same old ways & do something different.

We have to challenge ourselves to accept one another as we are and understand that we shouldn't judge or expect that there must always be something in return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.