horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

I'm back...

So where have I been? Well mainly shooting analogue, which will all be backblipped once they're developed. This, of course, is a digital fake of old style. Ah well. Still love this bike.

I've also been writing and performing a bit of poetry, and only gone and got myself shortlisted in a 'Slam' competition. Seemed a good opportunity for a rant at the Daily Mail. All now up for public vote (here) - I'm Wailing Daily (no. 7 I think), though it appears up against a few semi-pros and some rather slick video editing in some cases...

Oh and I've also been watching the Tour. Rather pleased about all that. I've been watching for over 20 years now, never thought I'd see the UK doing so well.

And finally, if you're going to ride past every stop line at the lights, to wait in front, and every time start off slowly, and then put on a huge sprint after being passed to get back in front giving evidence to your annoyance at being slower than a bloke on a mudguarded bike carrying two bags thereon... It's probably best not to tuck your t-shirt into your pants in easy sight of that other cyclist with a camera phone.

Second finally, bumped into Ecodad, already getting eggs from his new chooks and discovering the fun of owning them. It gets addictive. Looking forward to seeing the

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.