Tiny

A busy night resulting in another dandelion blip.  

We had a staff meeting tonight that finished with a decision on a new focus for our staff.  I thought that it would be a good time to provide a morning tea for them tomorrow to celebrate tonight's decisions, so I went to the supermarket on my way home intending to buy packets of food.  Instead I came home with the ingredients for a cake and some piroshki.  

Which meant that I've just spent the last two and a half hours standing at my bench.  Reminder to self - next time just buy dips and biscuits!

I looked out the window while I was cutting bacon and saw a dandelion caught in the last rays of the sun - my lawn is particularly prolific when it comes to dandelions.  But by the time I finished the bacon and changed the lens on my camera I'd lost the light.  Which meant I had to bring the dandelion inside to photograph.

It was a bit 'flat' so I sprayed it first.

Well, the dough has finished rising for the second time, so I'm off to roll it into balls and stuff it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.