As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Another Still Life

I went off to the medieval festival today and happily the sun came out. However it was a bit of a mudfest and I'm afraid I spent more time looking where I was walking rather than what was around me and can't say I enjoyed it too much.

If there were any morris dancers there then who knows where they'd have danced - too much mud in the usual spot. The battle has been moved to a different field but it wasn't due to start until 4pm and by about 2pm I'd had enough

I did however get some fabric for still life backgrounds although it needs to be ironed or steamed having had it all folded up on my trip home.

I went back into Tewkesbury and did all the charity shops and some of the 'antique' shops. I did fine three little books that were cheap and tatty - just what I wanted.

Therefore a random still life was compiled earlier this evening and here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.