stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

The Generation Game

The clear out which had been put on hold through the week was back in full flow today. Although I didn't really achieve as much as I had hoped, the bedroom is now officially finished! More bags... 3 x rubbish (where did it all come from), 2 x clothes recycling and 1 x paper recycling.

I still haven't decided what I'm going to do with my old cameras yet. My first SLR was a Zenit 11 but that was a Christmas present. I've always bought Canon and tonight's blip is of my full set of SLR's. The EOS 1000 is a 35mm film camera and represented a substantial upgrade from the Zenit. My first dSLR was the EOS 300D. Amazingly (well perhaps not, given my hoarding capacity) I still have the full packaging for this. This was the camera that I was using when I gave up photography in 2005. This 6.3MP camera is still in working order and was briefly used when I picked up photography again last year. The last ex is the 60D (not quite an ex yet as it will still be used with my EF-S 10-22mm for ultra-wide shooting - until I get my EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM lens sometime in the future). This was supposed to be my last upgrade. It represented a massive step up from the 300D. Unfortunately, it didn't even last a year before being replaced by the taker of this shot in a moment of unparalleled philanthropy/necessity/wisdom/stupidity/lack of common sense (delete as appropriate). The 5D will definitely probably be my final upgrade. I cannot foresee any situation that would require another...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.