In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'The Lovely Women In My Life'

We had a great day at home today. We had my mum and both grandmothers and an uncle around for lunch. I got up this morning and made a loaf of bread to have with lunch. Mrs Rosewarne was fantastic with the menu as usual, we had 2 delicious salads, 2 types of kebabs and finished with a great quince pie.

It was good to catch up with both of my grandmothers and have four generations sitting down together for a meal. It probably only happens about once a year.

Before eveyone left late in the afternoon, I had to take a shot of all the special women in my life that I'm so grateful to have.

From left to right are:
My mum holding B, Mrs Rosewarne, My mums mum and my dad's mum who is a young 96 years old.

Mrs Rosewarne has just blipped a beautiful shot of Nana Mac.

To top off a great day the Hawks are playing the Bulldogs and winning by a lazy 11 goals deep into the last quarter. GO HAWKS!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.