Bee

Many thanks for all the kind comments yesterday, much appreciated and they certainly helped.

Today my new lens arrived. A Canon EFS 60mm macro. Of course, I had to immediately put it on the camera a try it out. Bees were a buzzing, a suitable target.

Having never owned a macro before I didn't know what to expect. I think I expected more of a full frame shot (this is quite cropped), which is why maybe I should have bought the 100mm. But the 60mm is light and fast focussing and very sharp. So I am sure I will grow to love it.

You know that you will be subjected to macro shots for the next week now, probably many bees; should be fun!

Edit: I should also say, using AF Servo and the motor drive seems to work a treat. Lots more experimenting to do ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.