photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 73 of 366 - George Eliot at home!

Today's image was taken this afternoon in the Foleshill area of Coventry. It is a view of Bird Grove House. This Grade II* listed Two storey building dates back to the early 19th century. Bird Grove House was a former residence of Mary Ann Evans, who was more famously known as The novelist George Eliot. She moved here with her Father in 1841 when she was 21 years old and lived there for 8 years. After her Father died in 1849 Mary Ann moved away from Coventry to London. Where she had her first Novel published in 1857 under the Pen name George Eliot.

The photo was taken using the App PureShot on my iPhone 6.

First I used the Snapseed to edit the image. I cropped and straightened the picture, then I applied the Tonal Contrast preset and boosted the Warmth, Contrast and Saturation. I then applied some sharpening to the image and added a vignette. Next I used the app Brushstroke to apply the Number 4 Oil paint preset. I also changed the canvas style to Hard Grain. I then used the app Mextures to add the Forgive Me preset by Ryan Olde. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Recover Highlights preset, the Vibrant FX, a medium dark vignette. Then I added the Canvas texture and the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.