photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 72 of 366 - Smithy Cottage!

The image was taken early this afternoon in Stivichall Croft, Coventry (Stivichall is the ancient parish name however the more modern spelling is Styvechale). The image is of Smithy Cottage. The cottage is brick-built and probably of late-17th-century origin. It is a Grade II Listed cottage that was restored after it was damaged by bombing during the Second World War.

The photo was taken using the App Camera+ on my iPhone 6.

First I used the Snapseed to edit the image. I applied the Tonal Contrast preset and boosted the Warmth, Contrast and Saturation. I then used the selective editing feature to increase the colours in the sky. Next I used the app Brushstroke to apply the Number 4 Oil paint preset. I also changed the canvas style to Rough. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Tone preset, the Vibrant FX, a medium dark vignette. Then I added the Stone texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.