Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

A short notice start of the journey

My wife left to her friend's bachelorette party to Helsinki early this morning. I was supposed to take a train to the capital city tomorrow, as our ship to Stockholm leaves on Sunday evening. However, at around midday I heard that I was also expected to the groom's bachelor party. Luckily we had packed all our stuff for the Interrail the previous evening. I had just a bit over one hour to catch the last reasonable connection to Helsinki for today. I made it in time to the bus (train had been replaced by bus for part of the journey due to repairing works on the railroad), very sweatty though.

The bachelor party had been going on for hours when I arrived. I didn't mind, since I wanted to avoid extra costs so that we don't have too tight budget on the Inter rail. First we chilled in a park and had some fast food. Then we went to bar Villi Wäinö's Musta sauna. Also some beverages were included in the price of the 3 hours sauna session. Not the barrel of Grafenwalder though, someone of the bachelor party partakers had brought it with him:)

Later we went to Bar Bäkkäri, a sort of metal/rock night club. We chilled there a few hours and danced quite a bit. Since the bride was away in her bachelorette party until the afternoon of the following day, I replaced her and slept next to the groom in their bed:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.