Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Ace of spades - Hayseed Dixie

No prizes for guessing todays title from the thumbnail obviously...

I'm working in the house all day today. Not much to report other than that.

I had some other tracks to try today but the photos never really worked so I'm glad this came up as a fallback.

As for the track. I have the Motorhead one kicking about somewhere too, but I'm kind of glad it's the Hayseed Dixie version that came up. Originally a novelty Bluegrass AC/DC tribute band they have since gone on to cover novelty versions of other hard rock tracks and some more diverse stuff including Outkast and Franz Ferdinand.

they were also involved in setting up a music festival in Scotland Loopallu, although unfortunately they are not performing at it this year.

While they started off as a novelty act they are still incredibly talented musicians. Two of them are the sons of the guy who wrote the track Duelling Banjos for the film Deliverance.

I'd recommend their DVD as it is hilarious.

Check the track out here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.